First say to yo…

Stages of Truth

First say to yourself what you would be; and then do what you have to do.
Epictetus

This quote would explain my life. At every turn, I have done exactly this. It has been a slow transformation, and one that I thought would have produced so much more.

Putting this into perspective: I am grateful for all that I have. I have much more than I should, perhaps. It is not the material things I am after. I am looking for the thing that defines me. My mark on this world. The place where I belong. It’s hard to believe that I was made to live out my days mopping the same floor, washing the same clothes, and staring out of the same windows.

In the beginning, the saying and doing was easy. It was a matter of survival. I worked hard, and did the things that I was supposed to do. Say it. Do it. Say…

View original post 322 more words

Leave a Reply

